Skip to main content

IPBES/IPCC workshop participants

This table lists the experts selected by the scientific steering committee who have indicated, to date, their interest in the workshop. The list will be updated over the coming weeks as the list of invitees is being completed.

Last Name First Name Affiliation
Agard John University of the West Indies 
Archer Emma University of Pretoria 
Arneth Almut Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Atmospheric Environmental Research (KIT, IMK-IFU)
Bai Xuemei Australian National University 
Barnes David British Antarctic Survey
Burrows Michael Scottish Association for Marine Science
Chan Lena National Parks Board of Singapore
Cheung Wai Lung (William) University of British Columbia, Vancouver
Diamond Sarah Case Western Reserve University
Donatti Camila Conservation International
Duarte Carlos King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)
Eisenhauer Nico German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Foden Wendy Stellenbosch University
Gasalla Mary University of Sao Paulo
Handa Collins Technical University of Kenya
Hickler Thomas Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre (SBiK-F)
Hoegh-Guldberg Ove University of Queensland
Ichii Kazuhito Chiba University 
Jacob Ute Helmholtz Institute for Functional Marine Biodiversity
Insarov Gregory Institute of Geography of RAS
Kiessling Wolfgang GeoZentrum Nordabyern
Leadley Paul University of Paris Sud-France 
Leemans Rik Wageningen University
Levin Lisa Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Lim Michelle University of Adelaide
Maharaj Shobha Consultant
Managi  Shunsuke Kyushu University 
Marquet Pablo Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
Mcelwee Pamela Rutgers University
Midgley Guy University of Stellenbosch
Oberdorff Thierry Institut de Recherche pour le Développement 
Obura David Coastal Oceans Research and Development – Indian Ocean (CORDIO) East Africa
Osman Elasha Balgis African Development Bank
Pandit Ram University of Western Australia 
Pascual Unai Basque Centre for Climate Change
Pires Aliny P F Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Popp Alexander Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
Price Jeff Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research, University of East Anglia
Reyes-García Victoria Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) 
Sankaran Mahesh National Centre for Biological Sciences 
Settele Josef Helmholtz-Zentrum für Umweltforschung UFZ
Shin Yunne-Jai Institut de Recherche pour le Développement 
Sintayehu Dejene W. Haramaya University
Smith Peter University of Aberdeen
Steiner Nadja Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Strassburg Bernardo Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
Sukumar Raman Indian Institute of Science
Trisos Christopher National Socio-Environmental Synthesis Center (SESYNC), University of Maryland
Val Adalberto Luis Brazilian National Institute for Research of the Amazon
Wu Jianguo Chinese Research Academy of Environmental Sciences